05.08. BROTHER GRIMM & Band

18.08. Poetry Jam "Sommer am U"

22.09. TV Smith

22.10. Gregor McEwan

20.11. Florian Ostertag

25.11. Compania Bataclan


The Sonic Dawn (DK)
10.12.   20:00h VVK: 10 - AK: 13
The Sonic Dawn was formed in Copenhagen in late 2013, by childhood friends Emil Bureau, Jonas Waaben and Niels ‘Bird’ Fuglede. They were soon picked up by the local underground label, Levitation Records, who released their debut 7-inch, Down the Line (2014). The single was a song inspired by the life of 13th Floor Elevators' Roky Ericsson. During this period they toured Denmark extensively and made their first international appearances.
The rays of The Sonic Dawn are like a reminder that reality is only temporary. Flickering between light and darkness, their sound burns with an intensity that places the Danish trio among the top psychedelic acts of their time. Following their first two album releases, The Sonic Dawn have toured Europe more or less constantly, only returning home to focus on their biggest work to date:
Now, their third full-length (released on February 1st, 2019) is the product of a full year’s labor, with all 13 tracks carefully selected among over 40 candidates. Inspired by personal tragedies and the current meltdown of the world as we know it, the songs deal with a feeling of despair that many will recognize, but also seem to say that we can heal and come out stronger, if we dare take the leap. The result is a cinematic journey in sonic technicolor - arguably The Sonic Dawn’s strongest and most personal album hitherto, equally catchy and psychedelic: "Eclipse" was recorded to tape in The Village Recording, Denmark’s best analog studio, and produced by The Sonic Dawn and Thomas Vang (Roger Waters etc.). Mastering in Svenska Grammofonstudion by Hans Olsson Brookes (Graveyard etc.), and cut to vinyl in Abbey Road Studios, for the ultimate sound quality - live präsentiert von Magnificent Music.
Tickets im VVK HIER an der sub.Theke + asap auch bei Blackplastic Dortmund gebührenfrei

sowie zu den üblichen Bedingungen via LYA - Love Your Artist.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von
DEW21 Kultur.
Band Members:
Emil Bureau (guitar/lead vocals)
Jonas Waaben (drums)
Niels ‘Bird’ Fuglede (bass guitar)
The Sonic Dawn @ bandcamp#instagram & facebook 
file under: livin'room & live & on stage & up & tempo & alternative & rock'n'roll & special & rock & SCAN & hip & blues & shake & attac & band & trio & ein prosit & noise & deep & dirty & indie & guitar & power & psychedelic & sound & enter & tainment & soul & surf & 'in & shout & out & loud